Welcome to All my Eggs!

Standard

Hello everyone and welcome to All my Eggs(yes, a double welcome!).

Before I explain why I created this blog, a bit about me. I am a Young Adult(when is the cut off for that phrase anyway?) who lives in the deep south. I come from a very religious family(I think this might be the background de rigour down her) and besides small stretches here and there, I never really said to myself  “I am never walking into a church again besides a wedding or a funeral” and actually meant it.  Of course I’d say it and thought I meant it before, but saying it to yourself and saying it to another person are two different things, right?

Right.

Well, after I decided that I would put my foot down and stop going, my family had an emergency that required me to move back to my hometown of Alexandria. I took this as a sign to me that I could 1) make sure to be a continual help to the family and 2) get my start over. Four months in, and I’m doing fine except for bumps here and there.

Now that I’ve said that, let me direct you to the focus of this blog.

The focus of this blog is best described as a medley of the three things that folks are not supposed to talk about in polite company: sex, politics, and religion. I will warn you now, like any vegetable medley you find at the store, there is going to be a larger amount of one veggie in the mix. The main veggie for this hodge podge is religion.  It may take the form of my opinion on religious news but mostly it’ll be background into where I came from religion-wise and where I am going.

That being said, thank you for visiting! *bows demurely*

Moni

About All My Eggs

I'm weird. Really weird. And I tend to talk about things that interest me. That being religion, education,sex-related bits, and family. I talk about myself and my journey to disbelief also. Hense the name All my Eggs.

2 responses »

  1. YAY welcome to the blogosphere! I’ll have to add this to my favorites so I can check frequently. So do you have a schedule on when you’ll be updating or will you just be writing when it strikes your fancy? Either way I will be reading, I’m glad to have nudged you! (Whether or not its true hehehe)

Leave a Reply

