Bad Day

Standard

Christian movies are complete and utter bullshit. Let me explain. No one, NOT EVEN JESUS HIMSELF is that happy unless they are on qualudes.Also, christian families are just as fucked up as non-christian families. You have single parent households, daughters who are more mature than their moms…and kids who want to secretly strangle their parents.
I say this because I made the mistake of thinking the films were how I should seriously live my life. I should be over accomedating, bend over backwards, and love too much.
I was hurting myself, alot.
At home, I love my mom but we always hit heads because I wanted affection. I am a needy person, and will need hugs even when Jesus calls everyone home. That is just the way it is.
She is a naturally cold person, kinda like the guy I was talking to..Chris. Okay, let me rephrase that. She isn’t cold. She is quite content without being touched.
Put us together and what do you have?
A clusterfuck, not a movie you can show kids. No one yells, but there is alot of “leave me alone” going on.
And it angers me. Because I feel like i’ve been lied to in a way by the Christian entertainment idustry. But yet in the bible it says “in this world you will have troubles”(no duh..you live..you have troubles)
So what can you do? You try to work on it. And pray. And try not to kill each other, right?
Right.
But no one says this. They say “Oh…god healed my family in two days!” well you know what? fuck your family, they aren’t mine.
My family has issues.
My mom had me when i was 14 and I rarely if ever saw her.
I was abused alot and my grandmother refuses to admit it happened on her watch.
Both are pissed that I did pot. I can understand that. Well grandma is more like sad and mom makes jokes about it.
I am pissed at both because they refused to admit I had issues when I was a kid.
My father is a rapist, oh and i hate him.
and it goes on.
And I find myself just sitting here lookng dumb because I have nothing else to say or I want to strangle one of the folks.
But yet I don’t kill them. Because I really do love them. And because deep down inside they do their best.
We’re just humans.

About All My Eggs

I'm weird. Really weird. And I tend to talk about things that interest me. That being religion, education,sex-related bits, and family. I talk about myself and my journey to disbelief also. Hense the name All my Eggs.

Leave a Reply

