Christian(or just religious) Lies we tend to believe, One

Standard

“If I were an atheist, I would just run around and kill folks because atheists have no regard for human life. Why have regard for human life when you think everything is related to an animal?”

This has two lies in one, so I’ll start with the beginning.

Atheists in general DO have regard for human life, in fact they generally are more careful drivers and all that rot. Why? Because they believe passionately that this is the only life they have, and when it is gone..it is GONE. The logical response to how to deal with others, if you have that mind set, is to treat them with respect or just leave them alone if their being a jerk., because this is the only life they have too.

I tried to explain this to my mother, but all she could see was the “sins” she could get away with and the people she could harm, because she fell for the second lie: well we’re all related to animals so they don’t matter.

Basically, she bypassed the first fact. But I digress. Yes, we may have similarities to various animals, and thank god for that. In knowing this, we have been able to come up with various medicines for illnesses that have killed us, but that still gives no excuse to kill in cold blood. To do so is to not only break the law, but to show the person for what they truly are: a murderous asshole. Being labeled as such, you won’t have many friends, be able to succeed in life, or even find a decent mate. In other words, this will negatively affect you. So why would you do something that would negatively affect you? That makes no sense at all. Yes, there are folks who murder, but they tend to be folks of all stripes: young, old, non-christian and very christian. They have gone against nature and killed someone in cold blood(unless it was for protection), and I bet you more than anything that their religious beliefs were not into play most of the time. It was ill managed passions, something which ANYONE can be afflicted with.

and that is my answer to lie number one

About All My Eggs

I'm weird. Really weird. And I tend to talk about things that interest me. That being religion, education,sex-related bits, and family. I talk about myself and my journey to disbelief also. Hense the name All my Eggs.

Leave a Reply

