Rant about Christian Men: June 2008

Standard

I really dislike Christian men. Let me explain the reason for my prejudice.

In my experience, the men who have done the most hurt to me were christian, supposedly god fearing men. Why is this? Some what to say it is because they have given their lives to christ, that all of a sudden the devil attacks them more. There may be probable cause for this, but I think I’ve figured out the true reason:

They say “become lord of my life” but really mean “become my fire insurance”. Hell is a scary place, so I’ve heard. So yes, you have a very fearful man at an altar who wants to be saved, but..

Doesn’t want to have self-control. For some odd reason people make Christianity into this super pie in the sky thing that no one can attain or even think of. Which, sadly enough..is fantasy wrapped into delusion wrapped into a neat little lie. Oh getting over this is TOOO haaaard. I guess I can’t be saved from it.So then you give yourself over to something not too good.

Did you ever think, that possibly..MAYBE, that you should take smaller steps and well, walk it through? Say if you have problems with lying, don’t run for office. Try to tell the truth once, and then keep going. Do it because it’s RIGHT not because some person in the sky is going to zap you.

In other words, maybe we need to have a serious lesson of ethics. What happened to be taught that we do the right thing because it’s RIGHT not because we’ll end up thrown into a fire and be punished for ever and ever?

I guess…i got a bit distracted. if someone wanted to hear me fuss about christian guys, some other day..

And I know I have some friends that are Christian that say “hey now..Atheist guys are just as bad”. To which I say there are assholes,idiots,thieves and play old wackaloons in every walk a life. It just seems that in christianity there is an abnormal about of them. That and there isn’t a cover up of the action. I seriously think the things that some people try to pass of as a sin are just moral failings in general. Everyone has them, and some even take responsibility for it. But what I get is this..this..magical thinking that the devil made them to it or it is the inherited sin of someone else.  That may be true, but what I notice is a lack of responsibility for their own actions.

I can say that because well, I was like that. I’m working on being more responsible for my behavior. Not because I’ll burn in hell if I don’t…but more or less because it is the right thing to do. That and, the bad things that happen here on earth will get you before hell ever will.

About All My Eggs

I'm weird. Really weird. And I tend to talk about things that interest me. That being religion, education,sex-related bits, and family. I talk about myself and my journey to disbelief also. Hense the name All my Eggs.

Leave a Reply

