We are not that Different! April 2007

Standard

I hate it when people attempt to say that people of different “races” are so-o different that you must make accomadations for them. Example: someone actually said that if you are African American, that there is a term called “CP” time or “Colored People Time”. Sound humorous at first until you realize that the idea that all black people are late is a dumb idea.

Those who know me know that I desire at all times to be 30 minutes early unless it is something I DON’T WANT TO DO(like go to a certain church…). But that’s everyone.  Everyone has an aversion to certain things that they’d rather not go to..and try to get there as late as possible.So assigning a race to it is a bad idea.

I guess what has me all bend out of shape is how one comment I made was basically said to be “allowing racism” because I basically said that a person feeling like blacks aren’t better than everyone else was right.
And I seriously believe that. We are all the same. We are all human, and if some idiot wants to seperate us for their own amusement, then we should tell them to go hit themselves with a shoe. I desire, over everything else, people to understand this. People call me a self hating black for this, and I do not understand.  Yes, I may have self hatred issues, but this is expected from a woman with a fucking mental illness, yes? If so, then please shut the fuck up, K Thanks.  Everyone wants to help the blacks or hate the blacks and I have this to say:

Those who want to be friends with people of different races because they want to prove that they aren’t or tries to keep doing things to prove that they aren’t…annoy me as much as people who are racist. That is how I feel. Our life on earth is fleeting, and when you die your “race” isn’t going their with you. It’s what good you have done that will speak our over the years on earth and the evil you’ve done that will speak out. It’s the person you helped and the person you shot in the eye. No one really THINKS about that, do they? No, they think about race all day and all night. Why? Because the powers that be want us to be this unfocused so that we are not noticing that we are losing important things, like education that is better than the crap we have now. My mom told me when she was younger, she had to take pre algebra in kindergarden(I don’t know how the hell but let’s just go with it) only to move to louisiana and color. She failed the class because she colored outside the lines. And from that, the educational system gets worse. Teachers are paid shit wages while these basketball players are paid more than 4 times as much as a docotor’s wages. I think this is more important than what race I am or tell everyone I am.  Why?

Because Race is a social construct. Something to keep everyone in their place. Let’s think about that.

And while we are at it, I’d like to also state I don’t want HBCU;s to be set on fire, just either intergrated if they are good and removed if they are bad.

About All My Eggs

I'm weird. Really weird. And I tend to talk about things that interest me. That being religion, education,sex-related bits, and family. I talk about myself and my journey to disbelief also. Hense the name All my Eggs.

Leave a Reply

